My Blog’s Very First Advertisement

MyFirstAd

For the first time today, I was surfing my site and updating things as usual, when all of a sudden I see… dum-dum-dum… my very first advertisement staring back at me!

I asked it what it was doing here and it just tilted it’s big doe eyes at me and blinked innocently. This instantly takes my mind off the situation and for a moment, I actually focussed on the “cuteness” of the advert instead.

It was a handsome little devil with looks so enticing they will transfix you and draw you in immediately. With a cheeky look on its face, my new advertisement finally says to me, “I’m here, I’m cute, and I’m staying unless you want to pay me to go away.” Eff!

It wasn’t very sweet about things, but it did make me think. Should I pay to have this intrusion forever disappear? That’s a tough question, because my site is still so new. Instead, I thought I would try to make it my friend. Yes, that’s what I’ll do – I’ll ply it with compliments and make it welcome here until the day I no longer need it’s affection. Mwhahahaha!

The sweet victory of producing a blog busy enough to warrant an advertisement is a great compliment to me and for that, I will wear each one of them like a badge of honor. So don’t be shy, feel free to click any ad here that catches your fancy. I’m not a selfish person, so sharing the advert-love feels just fine to me [wink].

Now I want to know, have any of you noticed any ads on your blogs? Have you paid to get rid of them? Was it worth it? If you have any info, please feel free to share below.

Shortlink/Permalink: http://wp.me/p3a8Ps-5n

4 thoughts on “My Blog’s Very First Advertisement

  1. I noticed one on mine just yesterday, didn’t pay much attention to it and since I am still really new to the blogging life I think I will keep it around for awhile before investing money in it to get rid of it!

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

