What I’m Thankful For: My Bed

ThanksI’m one of those strange people who has a very strong attachment to my bed. It’s a constant longing for, really. It’s quite odd. For some reason, I have unconciously associated my bed with my “home”, leaving me to crave it’s cottony-fresh touch at any chance I can get.

Sometimes, my bed even feels like my best friend. If I have a bad day, it wraps me up in its warmth and supports me like nothing else can. It’s the first place I’ll go when I’m giddy too, so I can roll all around with excitement and scream into my pillows until my lungs hurt.

If my bed could talk, it would tell all kinds of secrets that only an intimate partner would know. Most certainly in this day and age, a girl has got to keep hold of as much dignity as possible. A great bed will hold all your deepest secrets safe and protect you from probing inquiries as well (yea, I went there).

So thank god for my personal cloud of down; my own piece of horizontal paradise… As strange as it seems, I’d be completely lost without my bed as my home. When I need a soft landing or if there’s a secret ready to explode, it will always be the first place I turn to. And I am grateful for it.

So I have to know… Do you feel the same way about your bed? Attachment issues to another inanimate object? Let’s chat about it below.

Shortlink/Permalink: http://wp.me/p3a8Ps-37

11 thoughts on “What I’m Thankful For: My Bed

  1. OMG! I love it! And yes! I too, love my bed. And even better, everyone who has ever tried it, loves it too! In fact, I love my bed so much, when my ex and I were splitting up he tried to TAKE the bed! I told him I would set it on fire before I would let him have it! I love MY bed! It’s like my own piece of heaven, right here on earth!

    • Wow! Thank you VERY much for sharing. I seriously don’t know a single person who loves their bed as much as me, so it’s AWESOME to hear from you. Now I don’t feel like a real weirdo, LOL. I just about died when I read about your ex trying to take your bed. That’s hilarious! Now I’m wondering if you have a Sealy Posturepedic No Flip like I do, Lolz. Anyways, great comment & you have a great site as well (I think we have more than just this in common…), I’m sure I will be bumping into you again soon. 😉

      • I honestly don’t even remember the brand of the bed anymore… It has 9″ of memory foam on top of a regular mattress, for a total of 22″ PLUS the box springs! I have to use a step stool to get on it… Then I just sink in… Ahhhhhh…. And sleep… It’s bliss! But finding sheets to fit is a bitch! lol

  2. I wish I had a bed I love! But I am not complaining! I live in a dorm room setting in a one bedroom apt. with 2 twin beds, daughter age 26 on the other side of the room! We need better beds, but there are worse out there. Fun posts. I love the “love this” themes!

  3. Sometimes we cannot “like” a post on other’s blogs because the like button is “loading.” This was the case again when I reflected back on your happy bed blog! I love it!

Please Feel Free to Leave a Reply

